All Things Sports

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | ... | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
21 Mar 2007 5:37 AM by Pitby Star rating in Andalucía. 1904 posts Send private message

Pitby´s avatar
Thanks for that, John.  I remember my husband saying that Duquesa was more akin to a "municipal" course, quality-wise!  Will be nice to try Los Arqueros - most of the courses here are pretty flat.  When I started playing golf, when we lived in Singapore for a couple of years, used to play two very hilly nine hole courses there - a real challenge, especially for a beginner!  And mucky boots, too!!

I think an EOS sponsored golf day would be very interesting!  Although, would really have to be some time in the summer, when most of us could make it over at some point!!  We can't really just pop over for the weekend from here!!

What do you say, Justin??

This message was last edited by Pitby on 3/21/2007.

Like 0      
21 Mar 2007 1:28 PM by bill Star rating. 42 posts Send private message

Cannot agree with the comments on Duquesa Golf course.

It is very enjoyable and usually in good condition. Some holes are tight and it is easy to lose a ball on a wayward shot (but that is the idea of the game) . A group of 8 of us played last Sept (handicaps from 4 to 18) and liked Duquesa, Dona Julia, La Canada (which is a type of municipal but very good !).

Have not tried Los Arqueros as I have read a few iffy reports on it but will give it a go.

By the way, don`t pay the prices at the clubs but pre-book through an agent (even can be done up to a day or so before) - it will save you on green fees. They advertise on web sites and in the Duquesa port - I  use Gaston golf myself.

Bill

Like 0      
21 Mar 2007 1:32 PM by Pitby Star rating in Andalucía. 1904 posts Send private message

Pitby´s avatar