How much less to offer on asking price '%' ...

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
03 Sep 2015 2:41 PM by ossie1 Star rating. 36 posts Send private message

Hello, 

Iin the current market how much less should we offer for a €375,000 town house in a pleasant area. 

Tom ...

body p

Like 1      
04 Sep 2015 12:12 PM by lyratooting Star rating in zurgena. 2 posts Send private message

As an estate agent my self I would offer between 95% and 98% of the asking price if it is an english owner depending how much you want the property.

Like 0      
04 Sep 2015 12:19 PM by Tadd1966 Star rating in Los Montesinos. 1754 posts Send private message

Take a punt and offer 300 to 325K and see what happens - worst they can do is say no and you can always go back with an increased offer.

Nothing ventured nothing gainedwink

Like 1      
04 Sep 2015 12:32 PM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

It all depends on the owner's urgency to sell. 

If you offer considerably less than the asking price, the worst that can happen is that it is refused.    You can then offer  more if you still want to buy.

Prices have fallen by up to 50% since 2007, and may be continuing to fall, unless you believe the sales patter by estate agents, desparate to talk-up the market.

Like 1      
04 Sep 2015 2:18 PM by Spanishsteve Star rating in Surrey, Eastbourne &.... 81 posts Send private message

It all depends on the owner's urgency to sell. 

If you offer considerably less than the asking price, the worst that can happen is that it is refused.    You can then offer  more if you still want to buy.

Prices have fallen by up to 50% since 2007, and may be continuing to fall, unless you believe the sales patter by estate agents, desparate to talk-up the market.