How do you rate Spanish drivers

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
20 Jul 2013 11:42 AM by mike_walsh Star rating in Torrevieja. 594 posts Send private message

mike_walsh´s avatar

An observation and generalisation but I do not have a high opinion of Spanish drivers. Like teenagers, they may think they are good but is it an illusion?

Not for the first time I left rubber on the road today when braking to stop short of a youngster disregarding a stop sign. Is it a form of Spanish roulette? They tailgate, drive aggressively and fast, and rarely show consideration for other road users. Every man to himself.

I have been a professional driver for 45 years; UK, Spain, all over Europe. Just an observation.

Russian - English Translations, Copywriting and Ghostwiting. Check my Website or email keyboardcosmetics@gmail.com for details

www.keyboardcosmetics.com

Like 0      
20 Jul 2013 11:51 AM by baz1946 Star rating. 2327 posts Send private message

Well the driving is about as good as the driving test, a friend of mine passed his driving test in Spain, he is almost blind in one eye and not so good in the other,  to make matters worse even he was shocked.

Like 0      
20 Jul 2013 12:03 PM by mumsy Star rating in Staffordshire. 21 posts Send private message

My simple answer is..... I don't rate them at all!

Like 0      
20 Jul 2013 12:38 PM by Redrose Star rating in Norwich. 233 posts Send private message

If they had indicators or a highway code they could do better. I love the way they choose a favourite lane on roundabouts and always drive in that one!!

Like 0      
20 Jul 2013 1:20 PM by Pilgrim Star rating in Costa Calida. 231 posts Send private message

Pilgrim´s avatar