Driving a Spanish Registered car in the UK

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
23 Aug 2012 5:00 PM by El alamillo Star rating in Nottingham & El Alam.... 221 posts Send private message

I live most of my time in the UK

I own my Vehicle in Spain.

It is Matriculated to my address in Spain

Road Tax Paid to my region in Spain

Fully Comprehensive insured.

ITV up to date.

I am a non Resident of Spain.

I have access to Green Card

Which as I understand covers me 3rd Party

To drive through other EU countries.

Uk

I own my Vehicle in UK

It is Registered at my address in UK

Road Tax Paid

Fully Comprehensive insured.

MOT up to date.

I am Resident of UK

I have access to Green Card

Which as I understand covers me 3rd Party

To drive through other EU countries.

So why OH! Why can I not drive my Spanish car over to the UK and in UK

When I can Drive my UK car to Spain instead of flying over and use it for upto 180 days as long as all the above are in Place.

What about British servicemen based in Germany?. BFG no longer Law

They own and Drive with German Plates even on leave in UK

Yes. I know we are not talking British in Germany.

I am allowed one thickO! post per week this could be the one.

This is turning out to be one big roundabout said Zeberdey.

Looking forward to Replies.

Just Found this one

You can drive it for a maximum of one year, after that you would have to register the car in the UK and pay import duty and VAT on it. While driving a Spanish registered car in the UK it must display an E plate unless this is combined with the registration plate. You must be in possession of a valid EU driving licence, a valid certificate of insurance ant test certificate that is required in Spain and the registration document for the vehicle.

26 years as a police officer

This message was last edited by El alamillo on 23/08/2012.

Like 0