Current situation

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
19 Sep 2008 12:00 AM by Bellarina Star rating in Oxford. 31 posts Send private message

Hello all,

I was just wondering how everyone is going with their short term rentals in the current economic climate? Any noticeable trends? It's great to hear this kind of stuff straight from the horse's mouth, as it were.

The company I work for advertises holiday homes and we really want to be up to date with what's going on.

Thanks and have a lovely weekend ,

Rachael

Like 0      
19 Sep 2008 1:09 PM by Marksfish Star rating in Vera, Almeria. 2626 posts Send private message

Marksfish´s avatar
This is my first year renting. I use 1 paid advertiser which has yielded no results, and only about 5 enquiries since February this year. I use a couple of other websites that have offered free 12 month periods and received nothing from them. I use one free Spanish site and I received all of my 10 weeks this year from there. I know where I am getting more "bang for my buck" and where I won't be advertising next year!!

Mark

Like 0      
19 Sep 2008 1:56 PM by Bellarina Star rating in Oxford. 31 posts Send private message

Interesting to hear Mark, thanks. It's important to explore all the different ways of marketing your property; different avenues work differently for different people!

Do you have a link to your paid advert (if this is allowed)? I'd like to have a look and see if I can offer any advice on improving its effectiveness...If you want, that is!

Thanks again for getting in touch,

Rachael

Like 0      
19 Sep 2008 2:15 PM by Marksfish Star rating in Vera, Almeria. 2626 posts Send private message

Marksfish´s avatar
The paid for advert is on the front page of my homepage which is linked in my signature. It is one of the "big players", so you will know it when you see it .

Any pointers gratefully received .

Mark