New to Spain with alsorts of problems

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Dec 2017 7:08 AM by brenchley17 Star rating. 8 posts Send private message

Hiya everyone. I'm a resident in western Australia but also a british citizen. I'm 65 and a lone lady. Over a year ago i bought a little old place in Monte Zenia near Torrevieja. It seems to have been down hill ever since. I came to this site by accident as I'm not technology friendly but hope that i can find some good advice here. My problems started day 1 when my "agent" told me i was buying in La Zenia a good area where i could walk to the beach. It wasnt. It was Monte Zenia nothing like La Zenia at all. My list of problems with him has been endless. I'v kept a list of them and am currently at no13. I'm aiming to live 8months in Oz and 4 months Spain to get the best weather for my medical problems. My latest problem as it seems with me being very ignorant of most things spanish is that I've been told by my agent that my property which i have been renting out that it has been empty since October 10th but i have just paid an Iberdrola electric bill for over €90 for 2 months covering 26th October to 26th december. I think my bills go to my solicitor and i pay by DD then my agent reimburses me the money. I am struggling to get the details on the bill to check that the property has indeed been empty. I wont be in spain til July which will be the 1st time i have lived in my little house. Its 2 bed x 1 bath + tiny pool + no aircon or heating + no dishwasher . Very basic as its all i can afford. I'v been reading endless posts on here and now realize there is even more i dont know about utility supplies. Its been a nightmare with an agent i really dont trust anymore but will stick with him til i get there in july. Because i cant face what problems changing might bring. Firstly can anyone throw any light on ibradrola and