Moving to Spain because of BREXIT

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
16 Jan 2020 4:27 PM by Walkerl Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello, 

I'm a producer for Channel 4 News. We're coming to Spain next week to film a piece about BREXIT.

I was wondering whether anyone here, knows somsone or is someone who has decided to move to Spain becasue of BREXIT and would be happy to film with us next week. We're trying to illustrate the impact of Brexit on people.

The other side of it could be, of course, that because of an increase in taxes on holiday homes, that some people have had to leave Spain becasue of the impact of Brexit. We would be keen to speak to those people too.

Please do get in touch as soon as possible if you think you might be able to help. 

Thank you,

Lucia

Like 0      
17 Jan 2020 8:33 AM by windtalker Star rating. 1935 posts Send private message

Why would anyone want to move out of the UK because of Brexit.

Like 3      
17 Jan 2020 12:58 PM by Jarvi Star rating in Halifax UK and Sucin.... 757 posts Send private message

Sounds like the usual EU biased media, still trying to get some mileage out of Brexit as most of them didn't want it

Like 4      
17 Jan 2020 1:18 PM by GuyT Star rating. 511 posts Send private message

@Windtalker. Why would anyone want to move out of the UK because of Brexit?

They might feel this is their last chance to make the move easily. Or, more likely,  if they've been spending time 50/50 (or more) without bothering to register in Spain...they may feel, like it or not,  now is the time to commit, even if only for a couple of years. I am in that category.

This message was last edited by GuyT on 17/01/2020.

Like 1      
18 Jan 2020 7:27 PM by acer Star rating. 1528 posts Send private message

Quite right GuyT - some have different perspectives.