Can someone help me please with a witholding tax reclaim via 210

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Nov 2019 12:44 PM by Despair2 Star rating. 40 posts Send private message

I am a UK resident 

Spain has deducted 19.5%witholding tax on my Santander and IAG shares when its supposed to only be 10%)

ts impossible to get access to spanish tax agency website because all the search engines block access and say its unsafe 

I have info from HMRC and a load if hyperlinks but they dont work either ...battling that ine with HMRC 

I am being told i have to make an appt and  somehow travel to London to get an NIE number and then return 2 weeks later to obtain a digital certificate and then somehow struggle with form 210 and creating a pdf 

It seems that Spain has erected a huge wall of beurocracy to avoid honouring the double taxation treaty requirements

Even the form to get an NIE is a nightmare and i really cant get to london 

Can anyone help please 

Like 0      
30 Nov 2019 1:54 PM by Kavanagh Star rating in Oil Drum Lane Newcas.... 1316 posts Send private message

Kavanagh´s avatar

You are not the first to post on here about this subject. I do not have the exact answer you are possibly looking for.

Questions you may well want to ask yourself:-

Are you purposely being legal scammed?

How much financially are you loosing in this situation?

Is it worth all the stress to try and sort it out?

EOS members may be able to advise, but do you need a tax professional or solicitor/lawyer to sort this out and at what cost?

How many hoops are you prepared to jump through and at what cost to get how much, or might you be flogging a dead horse?

I wish you all the luck, but sometimes in life you get done up like a kipper ‘’legally’’. So much for regulation and consumer protection.

Like 0