New Passport Procedures

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
15 Sep 2012 8:33 PM by MAC75 Star rating in Valencia. 414 posts Send private message

MAC75´s avatar

Shortly I will be needing to renew my Passport and I don’t want to have to go back to the UK.  I was wondering if anyone had successfully renewed their Passport though the new system launched in 2011 from Spain with out going back over to the UK. 

A donde el corazón se inclina, el pie camina.

Like 0      
15 Sep 2012 9:22 PM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

If you live outside the UK (in Spain for example) you send the application form, payment etc to the consulate (in Madrid).

I have been countersigning applications for Brits in Spain for the past 25 years

It is only fairly recently that people living O/S UK have been allowed to renew their passport in UK, previously it had to be in country where they l

lived.

This message was last edited by johnzx on 15/09/2012.

Like 0      
15 Sep 2012 9:26 PM by scubamike Star rating in Murcia province . 218 posts Send private message

scubamike´s avatar

My wife and I have both renewed our passports by post at different times through the consulate in Madrid using forms downloaded off the internet Both passports were returned by courier within 10days

This message was last edited by scubamike on 15/09/2012.

Like 0      
15 Sep 2012 9:36 PM by camposol Star rating in Camposol. 1406 posts Send private message

There is a huge difference in price between a passport obtained in the UK. and one in Spain

Like 0      
15 Sep 2012 9:39 PM by MAC75 Star rating in Valencia. 414 posts Send private message

MAC75´s avatar

Yes I have noticed, it is very expensive to renew the passport here. However if the sytem works it saves a flight over to the UK.

Thanks for your comments

Like 0