Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
06 Jan 2018 2:36 PM by tigerfeet Star rating in Rojales . 5 posts Send private message

Hi Newbie post!

We have just moved to Rojales having owed our villa for just over 3yrs. We had been visiting family in the same area for many years and know the area well hence moving over.

I myself have been managing pubs in and around London's West End, Mayfair, North London for over 14yrs and having been with the same company for 17yrs. My husband is a carpenter by trade but can do anything building wise. All of his work completed to top spec. He has managed sites in Chelsea, Knightsbridge, Park lane, Soho etc most of which worth millions of pounds.

We are both looking to start Spanish lessions as soon as possible and work so any recomendations appriciated.

We understand the wages are a lot lower than the UK and the building workmanship is also not as great but we both want to work and intergrate into the Spanish community. 

Regards Terry

Like 0      
06 Jan 2018 7:38 PM by Jarvi Star rating in Halifax UK and Sucin.... 757 posts Send private message

Good luck Terry.

Like 1      
06 Jan 2018 9:30 PM by georgie1 Star rating. 76 posts Send private message

Terry I will give you a tip ,If your hubby is looking for work in the construction industry dont start by telling them how shoddy the work is over in Spain ?

Like 0      
06 Jan 2018 10:49 PM by briando55 Star rating in Yorkshire. 1982 posts Send private message

Was there a question in there you were wanting to ask Tiger?

Best wishes, Brian

Like 1      
07 Jan 2018 12:22 AM by tigerfeet Star rating in Rojales . 5 posts Send private message

georgie1