lessons for drivers - the other side of the road!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
11 Sep 2007 12:00 AM by jenna161205 Star rating in Cardiff, UK - moving.... 38 posts Send private message

Hi, sorry if theres already been a post about this, in case I've missed it.....

Is there anyone in the algorfa/torrevieja area that gives short courses on driving on the other side of the road?  I'm a new driver here in the UK and a bit nervous of driving when I get to Spain next year and was hoping I can get in a dual-controlled car with someone just to get me used to being on the other side of the road and the other side of the car.

Any help is very welcome

Jenna

Like 0      
11 Sep 2007 1:10 PM by Karensun Star rating in Orihuela Costa. 1474 posts Send private message

Karensun´s avatar

Hi Jenna, you really don't have to worry cos everyone else is on the other side of the road too.

Really, you won't find it a problem, just give it a go.

Now a non-smoker !  

Like 0      
11 Sep 2007 1:18 PM by nfm2862 Star rating in Welling, Kent & Al A.... 1460 posts Send private message

nfm2862´s avatar

My sister is the driver & she says that it is really easy to drive in Spain, particularly when you have a left hand drive car, because you as the driver are positioned towards the middle of the road in the same way that you are here.

Noreen

www.alandaluscarhire.com

www.vera-apartment.com

www.verathalassa.es 

Like 0      
11 Sep 2007 7:27 PM by Pitby Star rating in Andalucía. 1904 posts Send private message

Pitby´s avatar
Jenna,

If you are a new driver, as in you've just passed your test, then it may be a little daunting for you driving on the other side of the road at first, but it won't be a real problem - you just have to think "keep right, keep right"!!!