I agree - have waited for telephone and internet for nearly two years

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
28 Oct 2012 3:32 PM by landladysmith Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

I have just discovered this site, and I wish I had found it before I signed up with this BT Cocoon , I have gone through all of the previous posts and I have never been treated so badly.  I have been paying them every month for 19 months, and as yet no telephone or internet. I also have made lots of phone calls, sent Airsure letters from the UK, all to no avail, they promise to call you back, never do, promise the service will be on in a few days, I have wasted so much time waiting in for it to happen,  They are bullying and abusive, I have been told it is "all my fault"  I am now in the process of trying to recover the money I have paid them, I have also been paying Telephonica - at their instruction!! I feel really foolish that I let them take me to the cleaners like this.  Whatever you do, do NOT sign up with this company.

Like 0      
28 Oct 2012 5:56 PM by floella Star rating in SE Spain. 803 posts Send private message

Telefonica are a joke.

At the time there was no provider in my area so contacted telefonica English division and asked if they could provide a service.
Most DEFINATELY and upon payment of about 80 euros was told someone would be in touch.
After a couple of weeks a service engineer contacted me ,however even though I live only a few hundred metres from their sub station , which is actually in my road, they couldn't find me !
After many aborted attempts a couple of months later I did actually get to meet an engineer who promptly told me It was my responsibilty to dig up the road and connect to my property.
At which point I through in the towel.
Naturally never had even an offer of a reimbursement for the service they couldn,t and wouldn,t provide.

Wish you luck.