We are moving to Hondon mid next year

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
18 Sep 2010 12:00 AM by Karin&Martin Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Hello everyone,

We are a Dutch couple (I am 44, my husband is 51 and our daughter nearly 8) and have just bought a lovely property in Hondon de los Frailes. In may 2011 we will move to Hondon permanently. We are very excited about it!

We would love to get in contact with other foreigners who live in the area to exchange information, receive usefull tips and last but certainly not least start making new friends!
I am a writer as well as an organiser of creative artclasses. My husband is very good with the Internet and creates websites.

Hope to get lots of reactions to ge to know our future "neighbours" as well as tips about the schools in Hondon.

Kind regards, Karin

Like 0      
18 Sep 2010 4:39 PM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Hi Karin and welcome to Eye on Spain

I don't know the Hondon area myself but if you need any advice on schools and education in Spain for your 8 year old you might want to check out our new Schools and Education in Spain ebook.

Best of luck with your move next year.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      
18 Sep 2010 5:32 PM by Karin&Martin Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Thanks Justin!

Like 0      
18 Sep 2010 5:36 PM by suemac Star rating in Jumilla, Murcia. 1001 posts Send private message

Hi Karin & Martin