Site visit today 18th January

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
17 Jul 2007 12:00 AM by Doonhamer Star rating in Orihuela Costa , Spa.... 17 posts Send private message

Doonhamer´s avatar

Hello all!

Have spent about 40 hours browsing through the posts on this site,"doing my research".

Fascinating and very informative.

Wife and I planning to move to Spain ,probably Costa Blanca,next year ,[lock stock and barrel],when I reach pension age.

Roll on.

See ya!

Patrick (call me Pat).

Like 0      
17 Jul 2007 10:12 PM by AuntieEm Star rating in Scarborough. 287 posts Send private message

AuntieEm´s avatar

Hi Pat (and Mrs Pat)

Good to hear from  you ... me and my one and only are also hoping to find a wee place in the sun (CB) in the next year, but unfortunately not to move to permanently, just for long long holidays!

I am a novice but the folks on here know masses of stuff and are really helpful, so if you have any questions just ask away and peeps will give you an honest opinion.

Good luck

Auntie Em x

Like 0      
17 Jul 2007 10:30 PM by Candyfloss Star rating in Cardiff / Mar Menor. 1605 posts Send private message

Candyfloss´s avatar

Hi Pat

we will try to help if we can.

Like 0      
17 Jul 2007 11:28 PM by Doonhamer Star rating in Orihuela Costa , Spa.... 17 posts Send private message

Doonhamer´s avatar

Hi! Auntie and Candyfloss.

Most of my queries  have been answered by my "trawling" the posts on this site.

There is however one question that I have not found a satisfactory answer to on ANY site so far.

If buying a second hand car in the U.K. you can go round the garage forecourts etc and "browse" through what they have to offer. You can assess the condition of a car and compare this with its age by reading the number plate. If you are happy with your assessment you then can go to the salesman and start negotiating etc.