New rules on NIE and Residencia

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | ... | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
14 May 2012 3:57 PM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

I have made enquiries of the National Police Station where I work as a volunteer.

There are apparently changes coming in but probably from September. (At present in offices  where one can make an appointment to make the application for EU Citizen Registration, they are insisting on a Spanish telephone number so that you can be contacted if any changed are imposed).

The advice for the present is:    Go to the National Police Station where you would make the application and ask what they want.

It is believed that the changes are being imposed/considered to prevent the abuse, which currently exist re medical cover.

Like 0      
14 May 2012 6:29 PM by Poppyseed Star rating. 897 posts Send private message

Ziggyblue

We bought a car with house deeds, passport and NIE and had a contract for a mobile dongle with passport and NIE.

Poppyseed

Like 0      
14 May 2012 7:21 PM by Ziggyblue Star rating. 35 posts Send private message

September!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Well the guy at our local Police office didn´t want to know or couldn´t be bothered.

Re mobile phone contract I was told there was no way I could have a contract without the green form, I suggested my passport but no that wasn´t acceptable.

Like 0      
14 May 2012 8:47 PM by 66d35 Star rating. 243 posts Send private message

If you are refused ANY service on the basis of this absolute nonesense, you should file a formal complaint without delay. The Spanish authorities have no right whatsoever introduce "rules" that deny any EU Citizen access to basic services such as mobile telephone, etc. If they think they do, they have completely lost the plot.

This is where to complain:

http://ec.europa.eu/solvit/site/index_en.htm