Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 Jan 2010 12:00 AM by unicorn666 Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi to all,

First post on the Forum so here goes..

Myself and partner are looking at a potential move to Spain in 2012 ,i'm an Electrician and partner is in teacher -training,we are looking initially at all major pitfalls,job-availability/living costs etc and I am trying to gain a real life view of what we should/could be expecting ,form ex-pats or people with experience of above job-titles,

Any help/guidance would be grately appreciated,

Thanks in advance.

Like 0      
07 Jan 2010 11:14 AM by suemac Star rating in Jumilla, Murcia. 1001 posts Send private message

Welcome to the Forum.  Whereabouts in Spain are you planning to move? That makes a difference to, for example, living costs. 

If you don´t speak any Spanish, you have plenty of time to learn before you move!  Even if you are looking to move into an expat community, it will help you in dealing with the authorities.  My other tip would be to ensure you have at least one year´s money in the bank before you move.  Hopefully by 2012 things will have picked up in Spain and it will be easier for you to find work.

Sue

Sue Walker

Author of "Retiring the Ole Way", now available on Amazon

See my blog about our life in Spain: www.spainuncovered.com

Like 0      
07 Jan 2010 11:24 AM by claire T Star rating in Torremendo, Orihuela. 689 posts Send private message

EOS Supporter

Hi Unicorn666 and welcome to the forum.  You will find lots of information here - it sometimes takes a bit of finding, but it's worth having a good search around the different threads.