ITV show on the Costa Del Sol

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | ... | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Jul 2009 8:17 PM by normansands Star rating in Kent. 1281 posts Send private message

Dear 1962 and all,

my question was posed without anger, I cannot see why anyone should become angry, let alone outraged, because others are not doing what you are doing, when were you appointed supreme arbiter and by whom???

what does anger me is the constant suggestion that innocent people who have employed expensive experienced "professionals" to expressly protect their interests in a transaction that they themselves are not familiar with and worse still in a language that is foreign to them, are then accused of not doing their homework or are remiss in any way at all when they are conned by those same "professionals".

As to drinks and cellar work, I am no expert but doubt very much whether there is any real complexity or experience needed to dispense modern beers. One wonders of course why if people are sold a going concern business, why there was no take over or learning period???

As to Kathy doing her own thing in Spain, in her own way, that's great and I am sure the history with detail would make an interesting tale and perhaps help others.

Regards

Norman

This message was last edited by normansands on 05/07/2009.

Like 0      
05 Jul 2009 11:28 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4552 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar

Oh dear, Kathy, you seem to have lost this one on points. Oh, sorry, no, it's a complete KO:

"these are the people who want to create little britain in spain they infuriate me"

and from another thread: "I have heard rumour we are getting a Marks an Spencer and Boots Chemist at La Canada Marbella be great if this is true"