How to find electrical work in spain!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
10 Aug 2008 12:00 AM by Rickie2515 Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hi, I was wondering if any one could help, Im a 26 year old electrician with a family we are fed up with the quality of life in england, we feel like life is passing us by. We would love to move to spain and try something new, the only thing holding us back is how hard is it going to be for me to get a long term electrical job and how do i go about this? we are not sure of what should be our first move if anyone could help we would really appreciate it thanks.

Like 0      
10 Aug 2008 12:56 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar
Welcome Rickie

I know you can't use your UK qualifications, you have to go through the Spanish qualification "thing" so you'll need good Spanish. (Been discussed previously & we know of those who had same problem).

Good luck.

Like 0      
10 Aug 2008 9:42 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4551 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar
Moving home with a young family is a big move. Moving to a foreign country is massive. The most important thing you can do is research research research! You've come to a good place to start because this forum is a great resource for all sorts of information you'll need - accomodation, health care, education, employment etc etc.

Don't underestimate how hard it will be to make such a move. I wouldn't even contemplate it unless you have sufficient funds available to support yourself and your family for a t least 6 months. Finding reliable work here is tough. Whilst the cost of living is undeniably lower than the UK, earnings are a fraction of what you'd expect in the UK, and that's if you can find regular work.