Travelling to UK with NON EU Wife

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Oct 2016 6:20 PM by ericp Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

I am British and  hoping to travel to UK In December for Christmas with my Thai wife and British Child. I have been working in Spain for 5 months and am paying tax and Ni my wife has a residence card as a wife on an eu citizen article 10 residence card . there is not enough time to apply for a family permit will she be refused entry or is she ok to travel to uk with this residence card  Thanks 

body p

Like 0      
09 Oct 2016 7:23 PM by steone Star rating in Santiago de la Riber.... 383 posts Send private message

Rather than rely on the second-hand information just telephone the British Embassy and they will give you the definitive answers.

Like 3      
09 Oct 2016 8:54 PM by Tadd1966 Star rating in Los Montesinos. 1754 posts Send private message

Steone

Perfect answer 

This message was last edited by Tadd1966 on 09/10/2016.

Like 0      
10 Oct 2016 8:40 AM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

EricP.                 Unlike many, I have a number of years experience of your problem, based on that, I wish you luck trying to contact a real person at the British Consulate and getting advise in your personal situation, and not just a referrence to the general info provided by UK Gov. 

I am in the same situation as you and after ten years married to a non EU citizen we have booked flight to UK for later this year.  A problem which we had previously encountered when we considered such a trip , was that BA said they would not let my wife board albeit that she had a valid PP and an Article 10 resdencia, so would be alowed to enter UK.    

For my proposed trip I have been trying to get EasyJet to confirm they will let my wife board.  They  refuse to give a  straight answer.

My email to EasyJet: