Hoping to move my family and I to Spain!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
03 Apr 2013 10:58 AM by DaveLynn Star rating in Walsall, West Midlan.... 5 posts Send private message

DaveLynn´s avatar

Hi Everyone, where do I start??

Well I am hoping to move my family and I to Spain. I have many questions, so basically if I tell you all about us, any comments or advice would be greatly appreciated.

So....I am married and we have an 18 year old son. I work, my wife doesn't and our son is looking to go back to college in september, which I assume he could do anywhere!! (comments please!!!) We also have 7 cats, that we would be looking to bring with us. Not sure how this would work, so again advice on this would be fantastic.

Workwise, I have a bus/coach drivers licence and experience to go with it. Currently, I work in the transport training sector, primarily NVQ's and drivers CPC for those of you that understand that!

So question no.1 - What are the chances of finding work related to what I do here? or...something/anything different? What do I need to expect?

My wife doesn't work (although she'd kill me for saying so!!) she looks after the house and the rest of us and crochets.

Is it easy to find work, find a house to rent?? What are the legalities involved, especially re the cats!??

So thats about it so far, just to kick things off.....I look forward to your comments!!! :)

Like 0      
03 Apr 2013 11:51 AM by marcbernard Star rating in Marina Alta; Alicant.... 254 posts Send private message

I have sent you a private message

Like 0      
03 Apr 2013 12:01 PM by Sanchez1 Star rating. 853 posts Send private message

I would say your chances of finding a job are close to zero.  Sorry to sound harsh but this is the reality with undemployment at over 26%.  A lot of people are having to leave Spain now to find work.