a hi and advice needed

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 Jul 2010 12:00 AM by newbiekev Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

just wanted to say hi and appologise in advance as this might upset a few people but wanted to ask some advice ,

I have been in spain for 8 yrs now and live in a small villiage inland , i have been a fully legal builder for some 5 yrs now with a s.l company . so i have been paying taxs and social payments since day one , In our villiage there are lots of illegal builders close but there are two which are now working 6 days a week telling people they are legal how ever one is retired from the uk and does not pay taxs and is not autonomo or owns a registered company so does not pay into the socail system at all , the other is claiming disabilty benifit from the uk and again telling ppl he is legal builder as he pays taxs on his benefit in the uk ! uptill now i have turned a blind eye to them all , but now they are following me when i go to give quotes and under cutting me ( which is easy done when you dont have to pay iva , taxs , accountants bills , social payments and so on) and because the state of spain at the moment ie almost bankrupt i think it would be better for andalucia and me as well if i reported them for doing what they are doing , and before you all start ranting at me for wanting to be a grass to the authoritys below is my opinion .

we all moved to spain for a better life

most of us moved to spain for a more relaxed lifestyle

most of us living here want to stay here

most of us have complained about illegal workers in the uk when we lived there to friends or family