UK qualified teachers in Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
17 Feb 2007 12:00 AM by helenx Star rating in Kent, UK (for now!). 4 posts Send private message

Hi, I'm new to this site and was wondering if any members are teachers working in Spain. I had an interview for a job last week but won't know if I've got the job until March..

We are definitely moving to Spain this summer so any info. about working in Spain would be great.

Like 0      
17 Feb 2007 5:54 PM by JeansSis Star rating. 2376 posts Send private message

JeansSis´s avatar

This message was last edited by JeansSis on 5/17/2007.

Like 0      
07 Mar 2007 9:02 AM by jerezgirl Star rating in Jerez de la Frontera. 43 posts Send private message

jerezgirl´s avatar

Hi Helen

I am a teacher.  Before leaving the UK I studied for the CELTA qualification as there are numerous jobs in academies for teachers of english to the spanish.

If you just have your UK qualification and nothing else you may find the field a bit more limited.  Obviously you wouldn´t be able to teach Spanish children in a Spanish school (unless you are just the English teacher of course, but even then you ought to have an EFL qualification as well).

What else do you need to know?

Like 0      
06 May 2007 10:29 PM by gerryboland Star rating in ek and trampolin hil.... 119 posts Send private message

gerryboland´s avatar

Is it possible for uk quailfied PE teachers to get work in Spain with this qualification or do you need to have further qualifications? Is it possible to worrk in the International schools for example?

The reason I am asking is that our son would like to go and work and live in Spain Murcia region preferably.

thanks 

This message was last edited by gerryboland on 5/6/2007.

Like 0      
07 May 2007 10:48 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar