Proxy Vote and DNI

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
08 Nov 2007 12:00 AM by tiffer Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

Our community committee has stated that for my proxy vote to be used I must supply my DNI identification with my proxy vote.

As a non resident, I do not have a DNI number. I supplied a copy of my passport, and this was deemed not acceptable. I have a NIF number

My research tells me the following :-

This contravenes the European Convention on Human Rights in that they are differencing between Citizens from other European Countries. It is not necessary under the Charter for a citizen from another Country to obtain another form of identification. In other words a Passport is valid evidence of identification.
This Committee have contravened that in saying that only DNI document is evidence of identification.

Can someone confirm this for me please.

Like 0      
08 Nov 2007 1:32 PM by Karensun Star rating in Orihuela Costa. 1474 posts Send private message

Karensun´s avatar
07 Nov 2007 7:07 PM

Karensun
Star rating
Finca

Karensun´s avatar

I'm in Orihuela Costa

I've made 608 posts

Edit this post

You do NOT need DNI number for your proxy vote.

You need to sign and put your address is all, and add the name of who you want to vote for you in your absence.

Your administrator must know you own the property ( you can prove that in any event by producing your deeds ) and I don't suppose they queried your identification when you paid your Community Fees ???

If your Committee continue in this way you will have reason to have the whole situation annulled as it contrevenes your rights.

Answered you yesterday after you posted in 'running a community'.

Now a non-smoker !  

Like 0      
08 Nov 2007 7:42 PM by Rixxy Star rating in San Pedro. 2010 posts Send private message

Rixxy´s avatar