MRI experiences please

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Dec 2006 12:00 AM by handheld0 Star rating in Northern Ireland/Whe.... 8 posts Send private message

handheld0´s avatar
Hi, just registered as a member as I am gathering as much info as possible before I go to the Almeria region on an MRI arranged visit.

What can I expect and what experiences have others had with MRI????

Like 0      
29 Dec 2006 4:39 PM by Smiley Star rating in San Pedro de Alcanta.... 2502 posts Send private message

Smiley´s avatar

I have no personal experience with MRI and you are likely to experience no better no worse than you would with others although I believe they are quite highly geared towards "selling".

The vital thing it is important to remember is not to leave your brain on the plane. Do not get sold the dream. Take everything you are told with a pinch of salt. You need to be the one in control. If you have set ideas on budget and what you want that is great but dont let them upsell beyond your means. Do not take their word for it on capital growth and rental potential and above all before committing to anything ensure you have your own independent legal representation. If you need a recommendation then there are people on this site who can recommend lawyers (including me) you should talk to. Many people who buy here, do things they would not ordinarily do in the UK and you should ask yourself - "would I accept this at face value in the UK before confirming something myself". The answer in all probability is "no". There are many happy property buyers in Spain who have had a very enjoyable experience in the whole process but as you have no doubt read in this forum there are many for whom the experience has been most unpleasant.