Starting a scooter hire business

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
22 Sep 2013 7:49 PM by spainagogo Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

First- Hello to you all!

Me and my wife would really like to move to Spain next year, far south with good expat and large tourist. Although im a trained plumber and can do all the trades ( i used to teach them in my training centre),we would like to start a moped hire biz. I know countless others must have said this but like most people, there is a lot of talk and very little action. I very much intend to see this through as long as it can work.

I know i need professional legal advice but need to start somewhere. Any help with the following would be so helpful, thankyou!

1, Is there any type of permission i need to run such a business?

2, Is the process of starting up such a business a lengthy process?

3, I will be importing the scooters from China, whats the relative costs for this? Do I get slapt for 100% import tax or the like??

3, What would be the best area for both expat community to make new friends and for greatest footfall from tourists, as we are talking scooters we are probably talking a younger age group. Having said this I would consider car hire.

Please, any advice would be so appreciated.

Kind regards!

Like 0      
23 Sep 2013 2:17 PM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar

1, Is there any type of permission i need to run such a business? No specific one. Registering as an autonomo or SL, get registered at the Tax office and Hiring the corresponding civil liability insurances

2, Is the process of starting up such a business a lengthy process? It is not. 24hours with the new Express License which will enter into force very soon.