:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
20 Feb 2012 1:05 PM by costa.del.sky Star rating. 97 posts Send private message

Nope not needed

Like 0      
20 Feb 2012 1:20 PM by DJW-2707 Star rating. 17 posts Send private message

Thanks very much for the prompt response!

Cheers

Dan

Like 0      
21 Feb 2012 1:37 AM by costa.del.sky Star rating. 97 posts Send private message

No problem Dan.

Repost from other thread, I thought this may be of interest for you people here:

As you may know I am an electrician covering the Costa Del Sol and Almeria, so I meet many different clients and they tell me thier experiences, as of yet, I am yet to meet one satisfied Iberswitch customer. Why? Well, to start with the savings they advertise never reflect what  you can actually physically get. I was with a client today and she was discussing with me that she wanted to change provider, and I talked her through it, and Ill take you guys through it as well;

There is a MINIMUM that power by Kw/h can be sold at, currently i THINK 0.1423 cents. It cannot be sold cheaper, stipulated by the goverment, however, companies can offer you a discount on your Potencia Contratada, your TARIFF. This however is approximately only 10euros a month for a 5.75kw property (25amp).

Iberdrola offer 5% off that charge, equalling 50 cents a month discount on that. Also, as of me checking today, they will not raise prices at all for 12 months, so you will continue to pay 0.1423cents all year, now price rises are discussed every 6 months here in Spain, It didnt increase at Christmas so you can be fairly sure it will increase in June. My educated guess from experience is that it will raise to nearly 0.1600 cents KW/h. Now, if you work it out. if you use 500kw/h at the moment for the month of FEB, you would be charged the following:

500KW/h x 0.1423 = €71.15

With a price increase to .1600cents, you would pay