Hello I'm new also

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
08 Jun 2008 12:00 AM by familyguy Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello all, Looking to escape the UK to spain in the not so distant future. Looking for work over there, I'm an HGV driver and cpc holder in road haulage so if anyone knows of any companies British or Spanish in costa Del Sol please let me know, Thanks

Like 0      
08 Jun 2008 12:06 AM by Bob Salter Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Hi familyguy,

Not sure if you have tried it, what about contacting all the carriers who go between UK/France/Spain.  I am sure there many people going to and fro.  Ones that I have heard of, Digbys, Coles Transports, Witham Bros, Pickfords.  Wish you well.  Bob

Like 0      
09 Jun 2008 1:31 PM by SpanishLinda Star rating in Nueva Andalucia. 44 posts Send private message

SpanishLinda´s avatar
Hi familyguy,

It's worth having a look at our local newspaper online at www.surinenglish.com as they have a number of removal firms advertising with them - Union Jack, Britannia, etc - who are probably worth getting in touch with to see if there is anything going.   They also have a sits vac section.

Like 0      
10 Jun 2008 10:45 AM by semijubilada Star rating in London/Torrevieja. 1052 posts Send private message

My previous neighbours thought it would be easy to get an HGV job as he was used to drving Lorries from UK to Spain but although he applied for all the jobs advertised he never go as far as the interview stage.

In the end after 18 months they had to sell up and move to a cheaper property outside Xativa.  He has to go back to UK to work for X amount of months to earn enough money to continue to live in Spain for the remaining months.  Not quite the life they thought they were going to be living.