Sold my property

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
17 Oct 2020 7:54 PM by newworld Star rating. 942 posts Send private message

This is for people who have actually sold and made a profit, Not what Tony from done the pub says .  I bought a property for 120k then plus tax's  I have now sold it for 170k , I have had a pool built and other stuff probably spent 30k no receipts. I am a non resident, how much is the tax man going to want from me . I know he will hold the 3% back of the sale price . How much else will he take. 

This message was last edited by newworld on 17/10/2020.

Like 1      
18 Oct 2020 12:22 PM by windtalker Star rating. 1935 posts Send private message

New world...you are chasing rainbows try to find someone that has bought in Spain and made a profit..but to give you some Idea of what a straight sale with no profit costs ...I bought on Camposol in 2007 for €200,000 including purchase fees.. l finally sold it last week for €125,000 ..the fees for the sale come to in at around €15,000 including the 3 % tax withheld so I have lost in euros 90,000...if you think in sterling and what the £/€ rate was  back in 2007 as apposed to now I am only loosing £23,000 Which is not to bad of a loss after 15 years of using the villa... good luck with your sale.

Like 1      
18 Oct 2020 1:27 PM by newworld Star rating. 942 posts Send private message