Non resident enquiry

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Feb 2018 7:15 PM by pumpkin Star rating in Essex & San Cayetano. 110 posts Send private message

pumpkin´s avatar

Hola Maria, can you tell me if I still need to complete a form for the police proving I am a non resident of Spain (not a non resident tax form which Icomplete each year and pay what is due accordingly) When I banked with Halifax Espana taken over by Lloyds International they used to send the form to me every 2 years. Since we have banked with Sabadell I have had nothing sent and when I asked in branch last year they seemed a bit unsure.

Thank you.

Like 0      
09 Feb 2018 9:59 PM by Jarvi Star rating in Halifax UK and Sucin.... 757 posts Send private message

I bank with Sabadell in Los Alcazares and filled in my non resident paperwork in the branch 6 months ago. I believe nothing has changed and you still need to make a declaration every 2 years. I have never heard of a form for the polce.

Like 0      
09 Feb 2018 11:41 PM by pumpkin Star rating in Essex & San Cayetano. 110 posts Send private message

pumpkin´s avatar

Who isit for then ? We already pay our non residents tax through Sabadell so they know we're nonresidents.

Like 0      
10 Feb 2018 8:07 AM by Jarvi Star rating in Halifax UK and Sucin.... 757 posts Send private message

I beieve its for the Bank as there are resident bank accounts and non-resident bank accounts.I have heard of instances In the past that if you did not renew it your account was frozen. When I banked with Cambank they used to e mail me every 2 years to say it was due for renewal, however Sabadell don't seem to bother. The last time I renewed it, it had ran out 6 months previously. I am sure someone on here will be able to give you more details on it than me.

Like 0      
10 Feb 2018 10:32 AM by windtalker Star rating. 1935 posts Send private message