Must be mad starting up a real estate agency in vera playa/mojacar

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
14 Sep 2007 12:00 AM by coast-almeria Star rating in Mojacar. 71 posts Send private message

Hi,

I have been reading the forums all night and have come to the conclusion as I'm about to open a real estate agency in Mojacar/Vera Playa that

a)must be mad

b)feel I can bring something new to the industry around here

I believe it will be the latter

I have been an agent for the last 10 years in the UK(London Docklands in the mid 90's - bad times) and Harrogate - good times, Switzerland and Hong Kong and now feel ready for what Mojacar and the surrounding area has to throw at me.

I've been here nearly a year and I'm so disappointed in the way businesses conduct themselves, you just couldn't get away with it, with the companies I've worked for. 

We're offering 2% commission on resales because we feel we'd rather sell 5 properties then have one satisfied client at 10%.  We want to gain a good reputation and work of the back of reccommendations not like the big boys!!!!!

When we first looked here in 2004 one of the wine and dine boys took us to a development for the over 60's and we nearly signed on the dotted line if it wasn't for my wanting to carry research on the development when we got back home.

We will be a local agent that will work hard for our vendors and buyers alike and have a passion for property.

I look forward to meeting some new friends(clients) in Mojacar/VeraPlaya or the UK at shows soon

**************SEE YOU SOON********************

Like 0      
15 Sep 2007 10:52 AM by Marksfish Star rating in Vera, Almeria. 2627 posts Send private message

Marksfish´s avatar

It would be good to see more agents using the same sort of percentages that are usually seen in the UK market. A good agent is worth a million "dodgy" ones.

Mark

Like 0