community fee

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Sep 2007 12:00 AM by gerloo Star rating. 5 posts Send private message

Hi everyone,

I'm new to all of this and also not very computer literate.  I have been reading some ones comments about exchange rates and in the blurb it mentioned "community fees were due"  can someone fill me in on this please?  Is it like council tax?  does everyone have to pay it?

I'll thank you now for anyresponses I get cos it will probably take me another eternity to access the thread page again.  If I was a set of twins I might have a brain that worked where computers are concerned.

Ta Gerloo

Like 0      
05 Sep 2007 11:52 AM by Smiley Star rating in San Pedro de Alcanta.... 2502 posts Send private message

Smiley´s avatar

Community fees are exactly what they say they are. They are charges levied by the community administrators for such things as keeping roads, paths, gardens tidy - decorating an apartment urbanisation, pool maintenance if it is a community pool etc - basically all costs incurred on a community whether it be gated or otherwise.

Council Tax/Rates (IBI) is another thing althogether and pays for the works of the local Town Hall - or does it pay for them to go on glorified piss ups.

Smiley - patrick@marbellamortgages.com  www.marbellamortgages.com   www.comparetravelcash.co.uk

Like 0      
05 Sep 2007 12:01 PM by semijubilada Star rating in London/Torrevieja. 1052 posts Send private message

Hi,

Suma or IBI is the Spanish equivalent to our council taxes, this is paid in September and it does have penalty charges if not paid late.