English plumber moving to spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
14 Jul 2015 11:25 PM by Lou657 Star rating in Dorset. 15 posts Send private message

Lou657´s avatar

Hay fellow ex-pats, my name is lewis and ill soon be moving to spain, costa del sol! with my partner she is fluent in spanish while im learning. i am a qualified plumber and have been working in this trade for 10 years here in sunny bournemouth uk. id just like some advice on getting started up when im there ill drive over with my T5 Transportor with all my tools and believe me i have every tool for any job. i'll even turn my hand to other maintenance and gardening.Just wondering if you have any thing like gumtree that can be used to advertise your busness? please only possitive advice i know about the tax systeam in spain and i'll be fully leget, and we love spain so nothing will change our mind. my partner teaches english TEFL but just thinking about the winter months!

thanks Lewis 

Like 0      
15 Jul 2015 9:00 AM by Hephaestus Star rating in The Peak District Na.... 1234 posts Send private message

Have you checked out what certification you require?

I'm Spartacus, well why not?

Like 0      
15 Jul 2015 9:17 AM by Lifeline Star rating in Murcia. 365 posts Send private message

Lifeline´s avatar

There are many Brits scratching a living here but you seem more knowledgeable than most! One of our friends replicated his business back in the UK here and is still doing fine after 10 years so it IS possible. Sadly we have seen so many disillusioned and had to return.The best advice I can give is to rent not buy so that you are free to move around a bit. We  bought and after 7 years would not opt to live in a house built specifically for holidays.

Best wishes and keep going! This is a great sight to get lots of good information.

This message was last edited by Lifeline on 15/07/2015.

Daveil

Like 0