Endesa and how they charge

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Dec 2011 12:00 AM by gregd Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Hi,

I'm new to this. Just signed up. I've bought a unit on Mallorca (in Sept) and am wondering about the electricity fees. Am currently not living there but have been charged €34, €40 & €49 for the lats 3 months. This seems high to me. Having checked with my lawyer I understand that Endesa estimates the monthly cost based on last year and adjusts the charge later once they've read the meter. Can anyone confirm this? Are they honest in repaying if they've overcharged (I assume they deduct from the next bill?)?

Thanks

Like 0      
30 Dec 2011 10:29 AM by Pitby Star rating in Andalucía. 1904 posts Send private message

Pitby´s avatar

I think this is correct.  Endesa usually read the meter every two months and adjust accordingly.  We've received refunds to our bank account on a couple of occasions.

Like 0      
30 Dec 2011 10:32 AM by gregd Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Great. Thx a lot.

Like 0      
30 Dec 2011 1:27 PM by foxbat Star rating in Granada. 1114 posts Send private message

foxbat´s avatar

Hi Greg;

Endesa bills break down into 5 parts;

A daily standing charge which is dependent upon the supply contract you have with Endesa. The charge is calculated at 0.056529 x the KwH contracted rate x the number of days in that months accounting period.

For example 0.056529€ x 9.2KwH x 31 days which runs out to 16.12€

Next is the amount of electricity actually used during the accounting period. This is calculated at the rate of 0.142319€ per KwH.

For example 0.142319 x 1,615 equals 229.85€The two figures are then added together, in the example case totalling 245.97; this figure is subject to a special electricity tax calculated thus.. in my example… 245.97 x 1.05113 x 4.864%... equals 12.58€