TRANSLATING A LETTER EASILY

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Oct 2010 12:00 AM by formentera costa Star rating. 368 posts Send private message

can anyone help me!!

as I am a novice on the computer can anyone

give me some simple instructions to help me translate

a letter that is in spanish to english without having to type

the whole letter out then translate.

can I do this through my scanner/photocopier/printer machine/.

ALL HELP APPRECIATED PLEASE URGENTLY

coolyes

Like 0      
09 Oct 2010 12:18 PM by maylin Star rating in Andalucia and Hertfo.... 71 posts Send private message

Hi,

Over many years I have tried different programmes for translation.

I know someone out there will 'shoot me down' but I have not found one yet that translates accurately. Depending on the writer it can be gogglelygoop. Also depending on how accurately you want it translated - Is it official or do you just want the gist of it?

The best bet, I have found, is to get a friend or someone you know who reads/speaks Spanish and English and get them to read it to you in the first instance. I know it is difficult if it is personal or confidential.

What I have done and was quite successful was the following - Scan the document onto Word or similar. Highlight it and then Paste it.

Google ' Translation Spanish English'.  Select a service, say Webtranslation.paralink.com - Select translate Spanish English. Copy the pasted document into the top window, press translate - Hey Presto.  You may have to do a paragraph at a time but it works.

I am not at all computer literate, indeed a dummy, but even I managed it.

I have tried to explain it as easy as I can. I am sure someone out there could explain it better.

Good Luck

Like 0      
09 Oct 2010 1:25 PM by peteha Star rating. 110 posts Send private message

Hi

try this  go to       www. tradukka.com

this will download a translation programme.