GBP to EUR exchange rate

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
13 Aug 2010 12:00 AM by Faro Star rating in London. 1139 posts Send private message

I notice rate for past month has been above 1.20 and is heading close to 1.22 today

Anyone any thoughts as to the future?

Like 0      
13 Aug 2010 2:45 PM by redsam79 Star rating in Los Pacos, Costa del.... 192 posts Send private message

faro-reading some reports in the financial press this morning with various views that it could be 1.25 -1.30 by the end of the year. I'm no expert but 1.25 ish sounds closer to the mark.

This message was last edited by redsam79 on 13/08/2010.

SUCCESS IS SIMPLY A MATTER OF LUCK....ASK ANY FAILURE!!

Like 0      
13 Aug 2010 3:34 PM by Faro Star rating in London. 1139 posts Send private message

I have always felt some stability and a rate of 1.25ish might help get a little bit of life back into real estate.

I know of many who still hesitate over rate and some who come close and then the UK releases some disastrous report and  they defer on their decision to buy.

There are some fantastic bargains out there if you have the money ....

Like 0      
13 Aug 2010 3:40 PM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

I'm no expert either but I would have thought that after today's news with Germany's GDP higher than expected, that the Euro would have strengthened thereby lowering the rate again.

But today's performance shows how little I know!

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      
13 Aug 2010 3:50 PM by randolph Star rating. 167 posts Send private message