Question about Communities

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
20 Sep 2009 12:00 AM by saffsam Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hi there bit of a newbie here :) but hola to everyone and many thanks in advance for anyone who answers my questions.

I have some questions regarding communities which hopefully hasn´t previously been answered before. Having seen your work on here Maria del Castro if you have any answers I would be grateful for your particular opinion.

I have been asked by the new president in my community in Estepona if I would like to be administrator as I speak spanish and english.

1. Do I need a licence or legal qualification to become administrator? Can you be self employed and charge for your services as a self employed individual akin to consultancy?

As is stands we recently voted out a president who was the developer of the community and until recently has allegedly been misappropriating community funds ordering services like security cameras and charging expensive repairs without the consent of all owners. This may have been because he still owns a large number of apartments in the urbanisation and has a large if not majority vote. He recently resigned and was offered  position of vice president as an olive branch and we now have an english president with the communities best interests at heart however all attempts at asking for information from the current administrators are proving difficult as information is witheld such as previous quotes for work.

2. Are we in a position to reclaim these expenses as in reality they were not approved by the owners.