Ariving on flight blah blah

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
13 Feb 2009 12:00 AM by cako Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Hi everyone, after many years of thinking, and the benefit of a relative moving to the costa blanca, we have decided to take the leap and move down to spain.

So the plan is to bring my wife, our 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son to the Orihuela area.

Im a web developer, and IT Contractor, ill be retaining a certain amount of online work from the uk, and will offer my services on a self employed basis.

My wife is a Lecturer in Beauty, and plans on starting a small mobile beauty therapy business.

We want to put the children into one of the local spanish schools, and would appreciate any advice on the local schools around San Miguel.

Anyway this is just to say hi and im looking forward to getting down to sort the legallities and school out before the summer gets here.

Craig

Like 0      
14 Feb 2009 8:40 AM by rowlandsbb Star rating in Gloucestershire &Hue.... 779 posts Send private message

rowlandsbb´s avatar

Craig

Like many others before you, if you really work at it and become part of the Spanish community as well as the expat ,you will then be on the road to a great life style

Just by putting your children into a Spanish School means you will meet the locals

Being able to work remotely is a big plus and it is best if you can if you learn Spanish

There are many courses, I am using the Open University- a bit expensive but very good material and teaching facilities with internet tutorials etc ..worth looking at anyway

Are you going to buy or rent?

If buying and you need a mortgage then think about getting your mortgage before you give up your UK jobs.....in Spain like UK if you have not got a job or just become self employed it is not easy to get a mortgage.....more difficult now that before the recession