Wages in Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
10 Feb 2009 12:00 AM by COSMO Star rating in Gateshead and Costa.... 46 posts Send private message

Hi,

My family and I are moving to Polop on the Costa Blanca in June.

I work as a taxi driver in England.

My intention is to spend half the month in Spain then for me to return to work in England for the rest of the month.

Hopefully this will only be temporary until I can find work in Spain.

I've got a PSV license so will be looking to get a driving job.

How difficult will it be to find  a coach driving job? and does anyone know what kind of wages they roughly pay?

Any sort of info will be much appreciated.

Kevin.

Like 0      
11 Feb 2009 5:42 AM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar

Work is not easy in Spain at present times... maybe I am advising without being asked but... I would encourage you, for youir family safety, to make your numbers before moving. 

Maria L. de Castro, JD, MA

Lawyer

Director www.costaluzlawyers.es

El blog de Maria

Like 0      
11 Feb 2009 11:17 AM by Acky Star rating. 58 posts Send private message

Cosmo.  It is a big decision to come and live in Spain with your family...and today..unfortunately the facts are that the goalposts have moved from that of years past.

Obviously, the first point of contact to look at is the Euro.  And its demise.  (1.50) to as low as £1/1euro.

Secondly work.  As in Britain..and the rest of the world..work in Spain has dried up and the unemployment rate has risen dramatically.

So, without all the doom and gloom (not my doing) let's look at a few positive pointers.

Spain can be an enjoyable experience..but there are pitfalls to look out for..like everywhere else.