Air conditioning work

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
03 Mar 2017 3:19 PM by Reecey4444 Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Im looking at moving to gran canaria or maybe one of the canary islands in November/December with my girlfriend. Im just looking for the next step in finding work. Im a qualified HVAC engineer and need some advice on how to go about getting work or whether it is a desired trade? And how easy it is to find work.

Thanks, any advice will be much appreciated 

Like 0      
03 Mar 2017 3:46 PM by potblack Star rating in Alicante & Singapore. 233 posts Send private message

potblack´s avatar

I am sure there is plenty of air conditioning work, especially for someone truly skilled. Your main problem will be the language if you do not speak Spanish. There is always the possibility of going self employed, but you will need your own tools and kit, plus you will have to market yourself aggressively at first, local ads, business cards in every Brit bar.

Like 0      
03 Mar 2017 3:50 PM by Tadd1966 Star rating in Los Montesinos. 1754 posts Send private message

Why not contact existing companies in the areas you are thinking about

Like 0      
03 Mar 2017 4:03 PM by baz1946 Star rating. 2327 posts Send private message

Hope I am not telling you how to suck eggs here, maybe first thing to check out before you go to far is what certificates you might have to have, and are they easy or complicated to obtain, for somewhere else other then the UK to ply your trade. I am sure you know all the in's and out's about this.

Like 0      
03 Mar 2017 4:14 PM by Reecey4444 Star rating. 4 posts Send private message