Spanish Justice ?? where is it ? -- take care when buying a property with contracts and Spanish Law

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
21 Nov 2016 11:44 PM by Trevseery Star rating. 4 posts Send private message

Hi Maria

I am new to your web site looking for guidance and I would like to bring my situation to the attention of your many followers to learn from the mistake of not having a Property Contract correctly assessed before signing. From the many examples of satisfied clients it does seem that I am not alone in this predicament.  However I would like to comment on what I now perceive of the inadequate and inept Spanish Justice system and I note your success in obtaining justice for many comparable situations (sorry this is a little lengthy

Similar to many other people the property purchase goes back to 2007 where myself and 2 other colleagues wanted to buy a property in Spain to use as a base for our Ltd Company business,  after all this seemed to be less expensive way instead of using a hotel every other week.

We were introduced to a Company xxxx  Promotiones who after showing us around several properties we agreed in principal to purchase not providing any deposit until after we  received an English Version of the Contract. We were informed by an accountant who had been introduced to us that this was a normal Spanish Contract -- however like many what we should have done was to ask a professional Spanish expert Lawyer to assess this contract beforehand which would have prevented massive errors in our judgement and highlighted unfair contract terms.

We paid a deposit of over 28000 euros at the time and were due to make the final instalment. Also not known to ourselves was that this contract was not suitable for a Ltd Co to use and they placed individual Director names on the contract