Spanish House exchange

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Dec 2012 3:26 PM by brooke2004 Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

Hi,

I am new to EOS but was hoping some of the more experenced visitors to this site might be able to help me as I need some advice.  Is there any agent or company that anyone is aware of that advertises Spanish home exchanges?  With the current state of the housing market I wondered if this would be a good alternative to trying to sell our house in Andalucia. (We live inland but want to move nearer to the coast).    Maybe EOS have a section but I can't see it anywhere.  All advice would be gratefully received!

Like 0      
29 Dec 2012 5:24 PM by redsinger Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

redsinger´s avatar

hi, there are house exchange sites if you google the words, you have to register and pay a fee.

Like 0      
29 Dec 2012 5:54 PM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

With an exchange I am sure you will still need to pay all the taxes and fees  associated and thus the bill will be more or less the same as a sale and a purchase.

In saying this. Please note,  I have no practical experience of this,  other than the general logic which normally applies in Spain.

Like 0      
29 Dec 2012 6:44 PM by brooke2004 Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

Yes I appreciate your comments regarding taxes and usual expenses incurred when buying/selling.  It's more a case of finding a way to sell our house and re-buying on the coast than trying to save any money., We have a couple of grandchildren who dont appreciate our Spanish village life and seem only interested in going to the seaside now !

This message was last edited by brooke2004 on 29/12/2012.

Like 0      
30 Dec 2012 12:31 PM by rod Star rating in Uk and Spain. 469 posts Send private message

Brooke