TV.......

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
01 Sep 2011 12:00 AM by PeterInSpain Star rating in Marbella, Spain. 39 posts Send private message

Hi All,

Someone just asked me if its possible to have a full Sky package (primarily including the Sport) for a week over here. To my knowledge one has to commit for a year - can anyone please give me any advice on this?

Thanks in advance!

Peter

Like 0      
01 Sep 2011 5:40 PM by SuzyTabs Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello Peter,

I'm no expert but I think the only way this is possible for one week is to bring your own Sky Card from the UK (assuming you subscribe to all the packages -  you should receive the same ones here). Of course, you will need a box but we know people who even bring that over from the UK! However, they do share a Sky dish with the community.

Like 0      
01 Sep 2011 5:51 PM by PeterInSpain Star rating in Marbella, Spain. 39 posts Send private message

Hi Suzy

Thanks very much - the apartment has a sky box in place (with the free channels but no Sports etc). Just need a way of getting the sport for a week!

All ideas welcomed and appreciated!

Peter

Like 0      
02 Sep 2011 10:43 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Peter, try asking some of the satellite companies if you can hire a card for a week.

Speak to DHS (Direct Home Satellite) for example.

Or, like Suzy says, you bring your own card from home.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      
02 Sep 2011 10:45 AM by SMYTHIE Star rating. 145 posts Send private message

I am confused why go on holiday to watch TV

Like 0      
02 Sep 2011 1:14 PM by PeterInSpain Star rating in Marbella, Spain. 39 posts Send private message

Thanks Justin - will give that a go.