Taxes in Spain for the over 65's

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
27 Feb 2011 12:00 AM by jdmrhs Star rating in Alternate between En.... 53 posts Send private message

Hi Everyone,

Some help please on taxes we need to pay.  My husband is 65 and I am 60 and we spend approximately 6 - 8 months of the year in Spain.  We still own a house in England and pay taxes in England and have our pensions paid in England.

My husband recently applied for residency and he has his piece of paper.  I didn't apply as I do all the driving in Spain and I understand if I was a resident I would have to change my european driving license for a Spanish one? - Don't know if this is correct.

We own a villa on the Orihuella Costa, Costa Blanca.  Can you tell us what, if any tax forms we need to fill in and which tax office we would need to take them to.  Any help would be appreciated.

Regards

Joan

Like 0      
12 Mar 2011 4:45 PM by camposol Star rating in Camposol. 1406 posts Send private message