DOWNLOADING FILMS FROM COMPUTER ONTO A D.V.D.

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
16 Dec 2009 12:00 AM by Gypsy Star rating in south shields/formen.... 206 posts Send private message

Gypsy´s avatar

Hi can anyone tell me if it is legal to download films from the internet

onto a d.v.d.

if the answer is yes can someone give me simple step by step

instructions to do this as I am still a bit of a novice on the

computer.

MANY THANKS

GYPSY

Like 0      
16 Dec 2009 9:36 PM by Marksfish Star rating in Vera, Almeria. 2627 posts Send private message

Marksfish´s avatar

It is a "grey" area, the same as recording your LP/ CD onto tape, everyone does it, but techniclly it is illegal. If you legally download a film from the internet (i.e. pay for it), the chances are it will be in a MPEG file or similar. If you put that file onto dvd, you need to make sure your player supports Mpeg playback. It is as simple as copy/ paste the file from your hard drive to your media.

Mark

Like 0      
16 Dec 2009 10:44 PM by coolrunner Star rating in la marina. 91 posts Send private message

coolrunner´s avatar

its easy to do,you need to download a download manager such as bit torrent or utorrent,then go onto a download site such as pirate bay ,isohunt or torrentz etc etc,once you download your movie you will need a burning program such as nero [which takes up a lot of space on your hard drive]  ashampoo burning suite is a small program ,just follow the instructions ,dont worry about the format that your downloaded movie is in as the burning rom will convert it to play on your dvd player..as for legallity they are mainly after people who constantly download movies :example the chinese who sell them on the street,..

This message was last edited by coolrunner on 17/12/2009.

Like 0      
17 Dec 2009 12:40 PM by TechNoApe Star rating in Duquesa, Manilva. 1277 posts Send private message