Looking for a healthier diet and lifestyle?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
23 Sep 2009 12:00 AM by bakeja Star rating in Manilva. 49 posts Send private message

Since turning 40 I've found that I think and care more about my health particularly diet.  Until this Spring I was a serial snacker, nibbler and treater and consequently my weight was inching upwards.  I also knew I was eating more salt (crisps and nuts) and processed meat (sausages and the like) than they recommend.   I made a decision to change it all around and the plan has worked so far.  I described my approach in a short article linked below.  Take it or leave it as I am no nutritional expert just someone who has learnt to make gradual, permanent changes that last (I hope!).

How to boost diet willpower and make cravings work for you

I would be interested to hear from anyone who has their own willpower techniques and experience with long term diet turnarounds because I am going to write a follow-up. 

Salud

Advoco Law & Accountancy

Latest article: Guide to Spain's Autonomo System

Like 0      
23 Sep 2009 4:33 PM by Forhotspot Star rating. 233 posts Send private message

Glad to hear that you're changing to a healthier lifestyle. I eat a lot of fresh fruits & vegetables daily to get my vitamins, minerals & antioxidants, cutting down red meat & salt too. I've done a lot of research prior to writing this book (Healthy Eating to Combat Diseases)  & I was surprised that a lot of things I didn't find out when I was a student in that field.

This message was last edited by Forhotspot on 23/09/2009.

Like 0      
24 Sep 2009 7:48 AM by bakeja Star rating in Manilva. 49 posts Send private message