Newbie here!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Oct 2007 12:00 AM by craigh9 Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello everyone,

Well I'm new to this site, and from what I have read so far, will get a lot of useful information.

As you will gather, I'm looking at purchasing a place in Spain, and would be grateful for some words of wisdom.

I have been seriously looking at Polaris World properties, but am having a few doubts about the potential of the investment.

Ideally I'm looking for an Investment firstly and holiday home secondly, somewhere that is attractive to the rental market but will appreciable over time. 

Could anyone advise if a Polaris property would meet my requirements or would you advise elsewhere?

Many thanks for your help and I look forward to chatting with you all.

Cheers  

Like 0      
30 Oct 2007 10:27 AM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar

Hi Craigh9,

In my opinion if you are looking for a property at the moment for purely investment and capital growth in the long term Polaris is probably your safest bet.

The reasons behind this are the fact that Murcia is still a growing area giving some of the best increases in property prices throughout the whole of Spain,the other reasons are the growth in infrastructure in the area will add value especially with the new airport at Corvera(when it arrives).

If the Spanish goverment did not think there would be a seriuos influx continually to the area then they would not have considered building the new airport.

I have watched Polaris grow over the years and they have on the whole delivered what they promised in the early days from their off plan speculation,the prices have continued to rise a nd the now finished developments are selling for a lot more than the off plan price of the newer ones.