HAPPY TO HAVE FOUND EOS!!!!!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
26 Sep 2007 12:00 AM by tbarbour Star rating in London. 5 posts Send private message

I am new to EOS. I have found the site very interesting and amusing so far. New to this site but not the Costa. ! However, I still need help with my hunt for a little Spanish gem in a town on the coast. Hope that somebody can help. Manilva, Benahavis, Casares, Ojen.......where do i go.??? Desperately looking for the real Spain!! Far from the madding crowd ..but not too far !!! HELP

Like 0      
26 Sep 2007 6:34 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar

Hi & welcome.

I was going to post Rixxy's details but she has answered you in your other post.

Like 0      
27 Sep 2007 6:10 PM by rowlandsbb Star rating in Gloucestershire &Hue.... 779 posts Send private message

rowlandsbb´s avatar

Lots of choice

Buying too far inland [ Finca's etc] can be a problem with title and even 'Land Grab' if the local council decides to develop the area

But there are nice locations [ cheaper that Costa del Sol] 20 /25 mins inland from Alicante to Mojacar and here you can geta 2 bed 2 bath  villa in plot of 400m2 plus from circa 178.000 €

Huercal Overa Hondon Fortuna Castalla etc

In a Spanish environment but still; within easy access of facilities

Like 0      
28 Sep 2007 12:26 PM by Rixxy Star rating in San Pedro. 2010 posts Send private message

Rixxy´s avatar

Drive 20 minutes inland from Marbella and you can get fincas for the same sort of price actually!

Most people prefer the coast due to the extremes of temperatures in both summer and winter in the inland areas - and that anywhere in Spain

Best you make your own mind up by looking around.

Quite frankly m'dear, I don't give a damn!

www.herbalmarbella.com

Like 0