Driving licence

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
23 Jun 2018 6:45 AM by terry gill Star rating in portsmouth england a.... 29 posts Send private message

Can anyone tell me the procedure for changing my driving licence from English to Spanish now I am a resident, I believe there's somewhere in Torrevieja, by the waterfall? Thanks Gill.

Like 0      
23 Jun 2018 9:45 AM by J.P.R. Star rating. 76 posts Send private message

My licence change over was handled by Miguel Angel Palacios Rey,  insurance agent, of Av. Marques de Rozalejo 1, Los Alcazares. More details on Google. He arranged a medical in San Javier which included an eye sight test, questions on any medication, having a photo taken, a fairly wide ranging discussion with a doctor who spoke english and a session in front of a screen where, using two knobs, I had to keep two lines representing cars on two " roads " which weaved from side to side, in simple tandem at first but later weaving independently .  I found this easier to do by sitting back from the screen rather than getting too close to it and quite enjoyed doing it . I think the fee was around  €30.

Make copies of your U.K. driving documents for future reference.

Like 0      
23 Jun 2018 8:00 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4552 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar

Details of what you need here https://sede.dgt.gob.es/Galerias/tramites-y-multas/permiso-de-conduccion/canje-de-permisos/07-Canje-PC/07-Sustitucion-PC_EN.pdf

and here https://sede.dgt.gob.es/Galerias/tramites-y-multas/permiso-de-conduccion/canje-de-permisos/03-Canje-PC/03-Canje-PC-EU-Islandia-Liechtenstein-y-Noruega_EN.pdf