Life and work in spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
26 Apr 2016 3:25 AM by Gmask1989 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hello, I'm thinking of making a move to Spain in the next three years, I currently work as a security dog handler in the uk 

and i breed and show my bulldogs thinking of moving to Spain but continuing to do this there, is there any work for English security dog handlers? And as for breeding I send dogs all over world so that should t be a issue? 

Thanks gary

Like 0      
26 Apr 2016 11:07 AM by nitram Star rating in castalla. 175 posts Send private message

Security work is more controlled  then UK,First thing is are you fluent in Spanish, ¿, if not no chance of working in Security, medical examanation is required. Police forces only take on Spanish nationals and they  also need to speak Spaniah & Valencian (this may be the same for working in security), there are not a lot of Security companys in Spain, also never seen a security firm with dogs, police dogs are very few and far between. Also Spain has one of the highest unemployment rates in Europe, youngar genaration are leaving the country as no jobs. with regards to breeding no idea i´m afraid , good luck in your quest keep us updated

This message was last edited by nitram on 26/04/2016.

Like 1      
26 Apr 2016 1:57 PM by Gmask1989 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Ah right thanks for this it really helps, I work away from home doing what I do so working away back in uk while living in Spain is an option. I could easy work 2-3 weeks on then 2-3 off, also what is the need for dog boarding kennels in Spain if you no thanks

Like 0      
26 Apr 2016 2:25 PM by Tadd1966 Star rating in Los Montesinos. 1754 posts Send private message

There are many dog & cat boarding kennels across spain