Model aircraft clubs

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
08 Mar 2011 12:00 AM by Mutu Star rating. 16 posts Send private message

Does anyone know if there is a model aircraft club ( for a complete novice!!) anywhere near Torrevieja?

Like 0      
08 Mar 2011 5:29 PM by steve and anita Star rating in in San Cayetano. 324 posts Send private message

steve and anita´s avatar

There is a piece of wasteland very near to Estrella de Mar right beside the Mar Menor where I have seen model aircraft flying most Sunday mornings when weather favourable. The land is very flat and acts as a runway as have seen them taking off and landing. It may be a club or enthuasiasts , as there is a fair crowd when flying.

Regards,

Like 0      
08 Mar 2011 6:36 PM by Toddie Star rating in Nr Elche Alicante Hu.... 107 posts Send private message

There are a few clubs in the area although many have full memberships !  Dolores model shop have just started a new club and they are taking new members. There is another club in El Relengo that is mainly Spanish weekends and expats week days although I think their membership is full. There is another club just outside of Bigastro and one in Torre Pacheco. Maybe a good idea to attend one of the open days to get more info, I can email you a copy of the years planned events in the area. To fly you must be a member of a club and have insurance, it can be a dangerous sport especially in the hands of a novice !!  PM me if you would like more info.

Like 0      
23 Aug 2014 11:13 AM by ochiburi Star rating in Torre Pacheco. 3 posts Send private message

ochiburi´s avatar

Hello,

Resurrecting a very old post, because...